Who We Are

The People of bankHometown

Here at bankHometown, we enjoy getting to know our customers so we may assist you in meeting all of your banking needs. Meet some of the many bankHometown employees who are here to help you navigate the wide array of products and services we offer.

Meet Our Management, Branch Administration & Commercial Lenders

Michael D. Hewitt
President and Chief Executive Officer
Michael P. Mahlert
Executive Vice President, Senior Loan Officer
Norma Collins
SVP Operations & Human Resources
Shawn McNerney
Senior Vice President, Commercial Lending
Kathryn Latour
Oxford, VP Retail, Branch Manager | NMLS# 817196
Jo-Ann Chenail
Putnam, VP Branch Administrator, Business Development | NMLS# 449771
Travis Perry
VP Commercial Lender
Sharon Mahlert
Webster, VP Branch Admin, Branch Manager | NMLS# 817720
Karen Yancik
VP Compliance & Risk Management Officer
Susan M. Simeone
VP Residential Lending | NMLS# 574377
Deanna L. Mills
VP Commercial Lending
Christina DiRusso
Commercial Lending
Thomas S. “Todd” Donohoe
Commercial Lender
Jennifer Laffond
AVP Collections
Nancy Tamasunas
Residential Lending | NMLS# 817761
Gracellen Riel
Mortgage Originator | NMLS# 1239386
Tina M. Puzo
Auburn, AVP, Branch Manager | NMLS# 818122
Susan Collins
Sturbridge, Branch Manager | NMLS# 818155
Donna M. Daigle
Leominster, Branch Manager | NMLS# 805002
Marc W. Ostberg
Athol, Branch Manager | NMLS# 531448
Jo-Ann Bussiere
S. Lancaster, Branch Manager | NMLS# 696720
Jennifer McKenna
Brooklyn, Branch Supervisor | NMLS# 853516
George Dimopoulos
Woodstock, Branch Manager | NMLS# 749905
Maria Thomas
Thompson, Branch Manager | NMLS# 841639
Matthew McAvoy-LaFlamme
Killingly, Branch Manager | NMLS# 1168632
Monique Mailloux
Putnam, Branch Manager | NMLS# 1098661
Cassandra Day
Accounting Manager
Mary Mulrenin
Executive Secretary

Need to contact a member of our team?

Management/Administration
Norma Collins SVP Operations & Human Resources (508) 499-1903 ncollins@hometowncoop.com
Michael D. Hewitt President and Chief Executive Officer (508) 499-1889 mhewitt@hometowncoop.com
Michael P. Mahlert Executive Vice President, Senior Loan Officer (508) 499-1887 mmahlert@hometowncoop.com
Mary Mulrenin Executive Secretary (508) 499-1890 mmulrenin@hometowncoop.com
Branch Managers & Assistant Branch Managers
Jo-Ann Bussiere S. Lancaster, Branch Manager | NMLS# 696720 (978) 365-3352 jussiere@hometowncoop.com
Sylwia Carrier Thompson, Assistant Branch Manager | NMLS# 1433550 (860) 923-9559 scarrier@hometowncoop.com
Jo-Ann Chenail Putnam, VP Branch Administrator, Business Development | NMLS# 449771 (860) 928-8117 jchenail@hometowncoop.com
JoLisa Chouinard S. Lancaster, Assistant Branch Manager | NMLS# 1618924 (508) 499-1857 jchouinard@hometowncoop.com
Marsha Clark Athol, Assistant Branch Manager | NMLS# 1144780 (508) 499-1844 mclark@hometowncoop.com
Susan Collins Sturbridge, Branch Manager | NMLS# 818155 (508) 499-1881 scollins@hometowncoop.com
Donna M. Daigle Leominster, Branch Manager | NMLS# 805002 (508) 499-1875 ddaigle@hometowncoop.com
George Dimopoulos Woodstock, Branch Manager | NMLS# 749905 (860) 928-6581 gdimopoulos@hometowncoop.com
Sabrina Grillo Oxford, Assistant Branch Manager | NMLS# 1309811 (508) 499- 1882 sgrillo@hometowncoop.com
Kathryn Latour Oxford, VP Retail, Branch Manager | NMLS# 817196 (508) 499-1865 klatour@hometowncoop.com
Jessica Lizee Killingly, Assistant Branch Manager | NMLS# 1398453 (860) 774-7733 jlizee@hometowncoop.com
Tarese Lopriore Webster, Assistant Branch Manager | NMLS# 1167014 (508) 499-1871 tlopriore@hometowncoop.com
Sharon Mahlert Webster, VP Branch Admin, Branch Manager | NMLS# 817720 (508) 499-1870 smahlert@hometowncoop.com
Monique Mailloux Putnam, Branch Manager | NMLS# 1098661 (860) 753-4502 mmailloux@hometowncoop.com
Matthew McAvoy-LaFlamme Killingly, Branch Manager | NMLS# 1168632 (860) 774-7733 mlaflamme@hometowncoop.com
Jennifer McKenna Brooklyn, Branch Supervisor | NMLS# 853516 (860) 779-5025 jmckenna@hometowncoop.com
Marc W. Ostberg Athol, Branch Manager | NMLS# 531448 (508) 499-1843 mostberg@hometowncoop.com
Antoinette Peterson Sturbridge, Assistant Branch Manager | NMLS# 1184203 (508) 499-1866 apeterson@hometowncoop.com
Michelle Pultz Woodstock, Assistant Branch Manager | NMLS# 1201730 (860) 928-6581 mpultz@hometowncoop.com
Tina M. Puzo Auburn, AVP, Branch Manager | NMLS# 818122 (508) 499-1860 tpuzo@hometowncoop.com
Maria Thomas Thompson, Branch Manager | NMLS# 841639 (860) 923-9559 mthomas@hometowncoop.com
Cynthia J. Walker Leominster, Assistant Branch Manager | NMLS# 530917 (508) 499-1874 cwalker@hometowncoop.com
Laurie Zaleski Auburn, Assistant Branch Manager | NMLS# 1141894 (508) 499-1861 lzaleski@hometowncoop.com
Customer Service
Kimberly Hutchins Oxford, Customer Service Representative 508-499-1879 khutchins@hometowncoop.com
Alexandra Likes Webster, Customer Service Representative (508) 499-1872 alikes@hometowncoop.com
Lending Team
Christina DiRusso Commercial Lending (508) 499-1898 cdirusso@hometowncoop.com
Thomas S. “Todd” Donohoe Commercial Lender (508) 499-1888 tdonohoe@hometowncoop.com
Michael P. Mahlert Executive Vice President, Senior Loan Officer (508) 499-1887 mmahlert@hometowncoop.com
Shawn McNerney Senior Vice President, Commercial Lending (860) 753-4506 smcnerney@hometowncoop.com
Deanna L. Mills VP Commercial Lending (508) 499-1886 dmills@hometowncoop.com
Travis Perry VP Commercial Lender (508) 499-1912 tperry@hometowncoop.com
Gracellen Riel Mortgage Originator | NMLS# 1239386 (508) 499-1909 griel@hometowncoop.com
Susan M. Simeone VP Residential Lending | NMLS# 574377 (508) 499-1878 ssimeone@hometowncoop.com
Nancy Tamasunas Residential Lending | NMLS# 817761 (508) 499-1850 ntamasunas@hometowncoop.com
Loan Administration
Robert Erskine Credit Manager (508) 499-1891 rerskine@hometowncoop.com
Courtney Fitzmaurice Commercial Loan Administration (508) 499-1907 cfitzmaurice@hometowncoop.com
Nancy Lepage Commercial Loan Administration (508) 499-1892 nlepage@hometowncoop.com
John Mattison VP Senior Credit Officer (508) 499-1915 jmattison@hometowncoop.com
Janet Mielewski Mortgage Closer (508) 499-1914 jmielewski@hometowncoop.com
Teresa Murnane Commercial Loan Administration (508) 499-1913 tmurnane@hometowncoop.com
Priscilla Pierce Loan Scanner (508) 499-1849 ppierce@hometowncoop.com
Tina Swift Loan Administrator | NMLS# 1417505 (508) 499-1902 tswift@hometowncoop.com
Operations
Norma Collins SVP Operations & Human Resources (508) 499-1903 ncollins@hometowncoop.com
Jami Gelinas Operations Assistant (508) 499-1908 jgelinas@hometowncoop.com
Veronica Hopkins Operations Assistant (508) 499-1901 vhopkins@hometowncoop.com
Iwona Jagielska Operations Assistant (508) 499-1900 ijagielska@hometowncoop.com
Susan Rheault Supervisor of Operations (508) 499-1897 srheault@hometowncoop.com
Cindy Smith Operations Assistant (508) 499-1880 csmith@hometowncoop.com
Finance
Cassandra Day Accounting Manager (508) 499-1895 cday@hometowncoop.com
David Santerre Staff Accountant (508) 499-1896 dsanterre@hometowncoop.com
Collections
Jennifer Laffond AVP Collections (508) 499-1848 jlaffond@hometowncoop.com
Gary Truehart Collections (508) 499-1851 gtruehart@hometowncoop.com
Compliance
Jennifer Mancini Compliance Assistant (508) 499-1910 jmancini@hometowncoop.com
Karen Yancik VP Compliance & Risk Management Officer (508) 499-1904 kyancik@hometowncoop.com
Government Banking
Ryan Stolle VP Government Banking (508) 887-6069 rstolle@hometowncoop.com

Board of Directors

Sam S. Pappas, Chairman
Steven H. Duvarney, Vice Chairman
Henry J. LaMountain, Sr., Clerk
Peter Deary
Brian Galonek
Marshall A. Gould
Michael D. Hewitt
Jeanne L. Katrenak
Kevin J. Mack
James M. O'Coin
Edward Woodcome