Who We Are

The People of bankHometown

Here at bankHometown, we enjoy getting to know our customers so we may assist you in meeting all of your banking needs. Meet some of the many bankHometown employees who are here to help you navigate the wide array of products and services we offer.

Meet Our Management, Branch Administration & Commercial Lenders

Michael P. Mahlert
Executive Vice President, Senior Loan Officer
Norma Collins
SVP Operations & Human Resources
Shawn McNerney
Senior Vice President, Commercial Lending
Karen Yancik
SVP | Compliance & Risk Management Officer
Michelle Kile
Branch Administration, SVP Retail Banking | NMLS# 1510267
Kathryn Latour
Oxford, VP, Security Officer
Sharon Mahlert
Vice President, Learning & Development
Deanna L. Mills
VP Commercial Lending
Christina DiRusso
VP Commercial Lending
Thomas S. “Todd” Donohoe
Commercial Lender
Jennifer Sawin
AVP Collections
Nancy Tamasunas
Loan Specialist | NMLS# 817761
Susan Collins
Cash Management Officer | NMLS# 818155
Tony Marini
Oxford, AVP Branch Manager | NMLS# 531324
Tina M. Puzo
Auburn, AVP, Branch Manager | NMLS# 818122
Donna M. Daigle
Leominster, AVP Branch Manager | NMLS# 805002
Marc W. Ostberg
Athol, AVP Branch Manager | NMLS# 531448
Sabrina Grillo
Sturbridge, Branch Manager | NMLS# 1309811
Jo-Ann Bussiere
Lancaster, Branch Manager | NMLS# 696720
Nancy Roberts
Webster, AVP Branch Manager | NMLS# 691391
Jennifer McKenna
Brooklyn, Branch Manager | NMLS# 853516
George Dimopoulos
Woodstock, Branch Officer | NMLS# 749905
Maria Thomas
Thompson, Branch Officer | NMLS# 841639
Matthew McAvoy-LaFlamme
Putnam, Branch Manager | NMLS# 1168632
Kimberly Sweet
Killingly, Branch Manager | NMLS# 1100161
Cassandra Day
Accounting Manager
Mary Mulrenin
Executive Secretary

Need to contact a member of our team?

Management/Administration
Norma Collins SVP Operations & Human Resources (508) 499-1903 ncollins@hometowncoop.com
Michelle Kile Branch Administration, SVP Retail Banking | NMLS# 1510267 (508) 499-1883 mkile@hometowncoop.com
Michael P. Mahlert Executive Vice President, Senior Loan Officer (508) 499-1887 mmahlert@hometowncoop.com
Mary Mulrenin Executive Secretary (508) 499-1890 mmulrenin@hometowncoop.com
Branch Managers & Assistant Branch Managers
Jo-Ann Bussiere Lancaster, Branch Manager | NMLS# 696720 (978) 365-3352 jussiere@hometowncoop.com
Sylwia Carrier Oxford, Assistant Branch Manager | NMLS# 1433550 (508) 499-1894 scarrier@hometowncoop.com
JoLisa Chouinard Lancaster, Assistant Branch Manager | NMLS# 1618924 (508) 499-1857 jchouinard@hometowncoop.com
Marsha Clark Athol, Assistant Branch Manager | NMLS# 1144780 (508) 499-1844 mclark@hometowncoop.com
Donna M. Daigle Leominster, AVP Branch Manager | NMLS# 805002 (508) 499-1875 ddaigle@hometowncoop.com
George Dimopoulos Woodstock, Branch Officer | NMLS# 749905 (860) 928-6581 gdimopoulos@hometowncoop.com
Cami Gervais Putnam, Assistant Branch Manager (860) 753-4503 cgervais@hometowncoop.com
Sabrina Grillo Sturbridge, Branch Manager | NMLS# 1309811 (508) 499- 1882 sgrillo@hometowncoop.com
Jason Howard Thompson, Assistant Branch Manager | NMLS# 1744169 (860) 753-4522 jhoward@hometowncoop.com
Tarese Lopriore Webster, Assistant Branch Manager | NMLS# 1167014 (508) 499-1871 tlopriore@hometowncoop.com
Cheryl Lyman Killingly, Assistant Branch Manager | NMLS# 896890 (860) 753-4532 clyman@hometowncoop.com
Tony Marini Oxford, AVP Branch Manager | NMLS# 531324 (508) 987-1200 amarini@hometowncoop.com
Matthew McAvoy-LaFlamme Putnam, Branch Manager | NMLS# 1168632 (860) 774-7733 mlaflamme@hometowncoop.com
Jennifer McKenna Brooklyn, Branch Manager | NMLS# 853516 (860) 779-5025 jmckenna@hometowncoop.com
Marc W. Ostberg Athol, AVP Branch Manager | NMLS# 531448 (508) 499-1843 mostberg@hometowncoop.com
Antoinette Peterson Sturbridge, Assistant Branch Manager | NMLS# 1184203 (508) 499-1866 apeterson@hometowncoop.com
Michelle Pultz Woodstock, Assistant Branch Manager | NMLS# 1201730 (860) 928-6581 mpultz@hometowncoop.com
Tina M. Puzo Auburn, AVP, Branch Manager | NMLS# 818122 (508) 499-1860 tpuzo@hometowncoop.com
Nancy Roberts Webster, AVP Branch Manager | NMLS# 691391 (508) 499-1870 nroberts@hometowncoop.com
Kimberly Sweet Killingly, Branch Manager | NMLS# 1100161 (860) 774-7733 ksweet@hometowncoop.com
Maria Thomas Thompson, Branch Officer | NMLS# 841639 (860) 923-9559 mthomas@hometowncoop.com
Cynthia J. Walker Leominster, Assistant Branch Manager | NMLS# 530917 (508) 499-1874 cwalker@hometowncoop.com
Laurie Zaleski Auburn, Assistant Branch Manager | NMLS# 1141894 (508) 499-1861 lzaleski@hometowncoop.com
Customer Service
Kimberly Forgues Leominster, Customer Service Representative (508) 499-1873 kforgues@hometowncoop.com
Kimberly Hutchins Oxford, Customer Service Representative (508) 499-1879 khutchins@hometowncoop.com
Alexandra Likes Webster, Customer Service Representative (508) 499-1872 alikes@hometowncoop.com
Lending Team
Christina DiRusso VP Commercial Lending (508) 499-1898 cdirusso@hometowncoop.com
Thomas S. “Todd” Donohoe Commercial Lender (508) 499-1888 tdonohoe@hometowncoop.com
Michael P. Mahlert Executive Vice President, Senior Loan Officer (508) 499-1887 mmahlert@hometowncoop.com
Shawn McNerney Senior Vice President, Commercial Lending (860) 753-4506 smcnerney@hometowncoop.com
Deanna L. Mills VP Commercial Lending (508) 499-1886 dmills@hometowncoop.com
Nancy Tamasunas Loan Specialist | NMLS# 817761 (508) 499-1850 ntamasunas@hometowncoop.com
Loan Administration
Karla Christiansen Mortgage Loan Originator | NMLS# 531057 kchristiansen@hometowncoop.com
Robert Erskine Credit Manager (508) 499-1891 rerskine@hometowncoop.com
Doina Gity Commercial Credit Analyst (508) 499-1864 dgity@hometowncoop.com
John Mattison VP Senior Credit Officer (508) 499-1915 jmattison@hometowncoop.com
Janet Mielewski Mortgage Closer (508) 499-1914 jmielewski@hometowncoop.com
Shauna Roberts Mortgage Loan Originator (508) 499-1889 sroberts@hometowncoop.com
David Santerre Commercial Credit Analyst I (508) 499-1896 dsanterre@hometowncoop.com
Tina Swift Loan Administrator | NMLS# 1417505 (508) 499-1902 tswift@hometowncoop.com
Operations
Meagan Bugbee Operations Assistant (508) 499-1877 mbugbee@hometowncoop.com
Norma Collins SVP Operations & Human Resources (508) 499-1903 ncollins@hometowncoop.com
Jami Gelinas Operations Assistant (508) 499-1908 jgelinas@hometowncoop.com
Veronica Hopkins Operations Assistant (508) 499-1901 vhopkins@hometowncoop.com
Iwona Jagielska Operations Assistant (508) 499-1900 ijagielska@hometowncoop.com
Susan Rheault AVP Supervisor of Operations (508) 499-1897 srheault@hometowncoop.com
Cindy Smith Operations Assistant (508) 499-1880 csmith@hometowncoop.com
Finance
Cassandra Day Accounting Manager (508) 499-1895 cday@hometowncoop.com
Shelby Lamothe Staff Accountant (508) 499-1896 slamothe@hometowncoop.com
Collections
Jennifer Sawin AVP Collections (508) 499-1848 jlaffond@hometowncoop.com
Gary Truehart Collections (508) 499-1851 gtruehart@hometowncoop.com
Compliance
Karen Yancik SVP | Compliance & Risk Management Officer (508) 499-1904 kyancik@hometowncoop.com
Government Banking
Ryan Stolle VP Government Banking (508) 887-6069 rstolle@hometowncoop.com

Board of Directors

Sam S. Pappas, Chairman
Steven H. Duvarney, Vice Chairman
Henry J. LaMountain, Sr., Clerk
Peter Deary
Brian Galonek
Marshall A. Gould
Jeanne L. Katrenak
Kevin J. Mack
James M. O'Coin
Edward Woodcome